National Advisory Board


Jeremy Palmer (Chairman), CEO of QuantumBlack and Senior Advisor of McKinsey & Co

James Bardrick,(Deputy Chairman), Head of Citigroup UK

Maurice Benisty, CEO, Commercial Distribution Finance, GE Capital International.

David Bucknall, Group Treasurer, BP

David Trott, Partner, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Olivia Cole, Principal, Petchey Academy, Hackney

Sandy Begbie, Group People and Transformation Director, Standard Life. Also Chair Career Ready Scotland Advisory Board

National Advisory Board Members

Dr Heather McGregor, Taylor Bennett 

Gary Browning, Chief Executive Officer, Penna

Stuart Chambers, Chairman, Rexam plc and ARM Holdings plc

Howard Dawber, Strategic Advisor, Canary Wharf Group

Martin Doel, Chief Executive, Association of Colleges

Katherine Frey, Managing Director,  Europe, Middle East and Africa,   Moody’s Investors Service Ltd 

JD Hoye, President, National Academy Foundation 

Mary Macleod, Special Adviser, Secretary of State for Scotland

Keith Moor, Chief Marketing Officer, Santander  (replacing Jennifer Scardino)

Patricia Christias, Head of Legal UK, Senior Attorney, Microsoft

Steve Granite, Managing Director, Abbey Logistics

Anne Spackman, Chief Executive

Share this page